1. #1
    Unregistered

    Whom should I complaint regarding my bossís bad habits ?

    I am working in a software company. My boss has really some bad habits like he never listens to his employees, smokes in front of his employees and many more. I really want to complain against him. Whom should I go to so that my complaint is taken care of? Please suggest me some way.

  2. #2
    Rituja Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    702

    Re: Whom should I complaint regarding my bossís bad habits ?

    Hello,

    Frankly speaking if you complain about your boss's mal-habits to the higher authorities then your job might be at stake.So at this level I feel its better to tolerate these.You have been working in a private company,so your complains regarding your boss's bad habits wont be appreciated I guess! If during any annual meeting or any evaluation process,if you are asked by company's higher authorities to give feedback about your boss,then you can mention about the points which you feel are not appropriate.On the basis of such complains,the higher authorities will talk to your boss on such issues.Generally the names of the complainants are kept secret,so dont worry !

  3. #3
    shekhar143 Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2

    Re: Whom should I complaint regarding my bossís bad habits ?

    in an organisation there are many members in committe of organisation..u can go to them or there must be a complaint box u with ur colleques can write a letter regarding ur problem and brings into his notice

  4. #4
    srinivasa Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    539

    Re: Whom should I complaint regarding my bossís bad habits ?

    hi friend you should know your position and also your capability first don't take me in a wrong way i mean to say that when your not happy with your boss with his bad habits then you should be powerful enough to complain. if your designation is also at manager level or atleast your an member in your board meetings then you can pass a resolution to report this matter. anything less than this is very serious matter if your report to higher authorities as because he is your boss he can influence higher authorities about you,he can also make your PERFORMANCE APPRAISAL report so bad that you can be removed from company if you report bad about your boss you can not compete with higher ups as because they have the power to control you. people like team leaders, CEO, HR manager(regional head) can complain against your boss with proof.. so its extremely dangerous for to complain all the best for future stay away from controversy.

  5. #5
    john215 Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    796

    Re: Whom should I complaint regarding my bossís bad habits ?

    Re:Whom should I complaint regarding my boss's bad habits?

    Hi friends,

    If you complain about your boss's mal-habits to the higher authorities then your job might be at stake.
    So at this level I feel its better to tolerate these.
    You have been working in a private company,so your complains regarding your boss's bad habits wont be appreciated
    I guess! If during any annual meeting or any evaluation process,
    If you are asked by company's higher authorities to give feedback about your boss,then you can mention about the points which you feel are not appropriate.
    On the basis of such complains,the higher authorities will talk to your boss on such issues.
    Generally the names of the complainants are kept secret,so don't worry !

    Thanks!!!
    all the best............

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Unable to convince my boss about my colleagueís bad behaviour with me
    By Unregistered in forum Professional Discussions
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 15-08-2013, 08:42 PM
  2. Shall I ask for transfer from my boss or will it affect my job in a bad way?
    By Unregistered in forum Professional Discussions
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-08-2013, 11:01 AM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-08-2013, 10:53 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-08-2013, 10:27 PM
  5. My ex- boss is spreading bad words about me in my new office
    By Unregistered in forum Professional Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-03-2013, 03:34 PM