1. #1
    Unregistered

    Unfair harassment complaint by a female co-worker

    We both joined the company the company at the same time and got very friendly with each other. We even shared a few lunches together in office. Now just when I am about to go for a foreign assignment she has filed a harassment complaint against me telling the supervisors that I have been following her( when all I have done is to drop her home) and calling her at odd times. How do I fight this?

  2. #2
    abbebo Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    454

    Re: Unfair harassment complaint by a female co-worker

    Hi buddy

    If you are not guilty then you should not worry as you are sure to come out of this situation in one way or the other becuse truth always wins and the people on the wrong side always lose. But of course you should not sit quietly in this matter and take some action soon. You should collect evidence to prove your innocence and that whatever that female colleague is accusing you of, is completely false. Gather some eyewitnesses who have seen you both interacting with each other during the lunches you have had. They will speak in your favour and tell your management that you both were involved with each other and that you are not be blamed.You havent been following her around as you both have always been on friendly terms and have been seen by many chatting with each other.

    Thus your innocence will be proved . Dont worry friend. If your conscience is clear and you didnt do anything wrong then you should not be afraid as justice will surely prevail in your case and the guilty will be punished and not you. You should certainly fight until you win this case and she gets the punishment she deserves for wrongly accusing you.

    Make your case strong and you surely will win. Good luck and Thanks

  3. #3
    pushp Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    bhopal
    Posts
    277

    Re: Unfair harassment complaint by a female co-worker

    Hello !!

    sorry , to listen this dear .
    the co-worker with whom you shared all those sweet memories is now putting you in the vein.
    so disgusting !!
    but don't worry brother.

    don't forget, " Iron cuts Iron".
    so if she tells that you call her at odd times than you too have the point that she too also calls you and black mail you.
    also if she says that you keep following her than you have the point that she always make an excuse and ask her to drop her to home although you disagree .
    but as a co-worker you helped her.
    and when the question of harrashment comes than you ask her to proove herself that she is being harrashed by you.
    also you can tell the she was making you mentally sick by blackmailing you.
    but you won't told the company in order to save the company diginity.

    but before doing these all the final options.
    you must go to her and ask her personally why she did it.
    and then do as you think it right.

    hope i am clear to you.
    thanks for posting.
    pushp ranjan singh

  4. #4
    abhijeet2015 Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    334

    Re: Unfair harassment complaint by a female co-worker

    Hi..............,

    Suggestion------>
    * Maintain a distance with that employee.
    * Do not worry she can not harm you to detain your job.
    * You can only protest yourself when needed.
    * When you will be questioned give correct answers.
    * Do not fight with any one there.
    * Be calm and take every thing cool.

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Ashok Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,293

    Re: Unfair harassment complaint by a female co-worker

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    We both joined the company the company at the same time and got very friendly with each other. We even shared a few lunches together in office. Now just when I am about to go for a foreign assignment she has filed a harassment complaint against me telling the supervisors that I have been following her( when all I have done is to drop her home) and calling her at odd times. How do I fight this?
    Dear Aspirant,

    It is a problematic issue to you.It seems very difficult to overcome this issue until her parents support you which seems not possible,because I think she is not staying with her parents.The other colleagues may not interfere in this matter,because it is personal issue between both of you.

    Since the matter is still up to your company/office only.There seems chance to overcome of this issue.You can convince your supervisor whom she has complained that It is not true & she is complaining due to her jealous nature.Since both of you joined the same day,she is feeling more jealous for getting me foreign tour.

    At the same time try to convince her by realising the truth.You can say her she may also get one day same type of assignment for which you wish.

    Try your level best.

    Thanks & good luck.

    Ashok

  6. #6
    tarungupta_16 Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    91

    Smile Re: Unfair harassment complaint by a female co-worker

    Re: Unfair harassment complaint by a female co-worker
    ==========================================

    Hi,

    Every organization have some rules and guidelines that every employee needs to follow.
    I think you are at fault in this case.

    But you still can present a point before the management that you used to go for lunch with the female co-worker so that you could discuss some office work with her while having the lunch.
    Another point that you can say that you sometimes called her just to enquire something about the office work.

    If you are innocent and did exactly the same as I have mentioned above,then there's nothing to worry about.
    But if your intensions were not the same as above,then you can find yourself in boiling waters.

    The only thing that you can do in that case is not apologise to the female worker as well as the management and assure them that you won't repeat such things in the future!

    Bye!


  7. #7
    varshu Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    240

    Re: Unfair harassment complaint by a female co-worker

    hello...

    1)In the every organization has to follow the some rules and guidelines about employees

    2)the rules strictly in female workers

    3)if you do any sexual harassment that will lose the employment

    4)so be care with female workers

    5)do not any unnecessary thing in the office

    6)so discuss only office work with female worker not the personal work

    all the best

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 15-07-2013, 08:24 PM
  2. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 25-06-2013, 03:03 PM
  3. My female co-worker is too criticizing nature
    By Unregistered in forum Professional Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 27-02-2013, 06:25 PM
  4. Positive way of dealing unfair job appraisal?
    By Unregistered in forum Professional Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 22-12-2012, 07:34 PM
  5. Where can I complain about the unfair job termination?
    By Unregistered in forum Professional Discussions
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 15-12-2012, 12:35 AM