1. #1
    Unregistered

    Our manager is not at all cooperative and never offers to help us whenever we require his opinion on any project related issues

    I am working in a software company. I have been noticing for quite sometime now that our manager is not cooperative at all and never offers to help the employees when they require his opinion on some project related issues. I think that he should change his attitude. What can be done in such a situation?

  2. #2
    chanchal Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    355

    Re: Our manager is not at all cooperative and never offers to help us whenever we require his opinion on any project related issues

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    I am working in a software company. I have been noticing for quite sometime now that our manager is not cooperative at all and never offers to help the employees when they require his opinion on some project related issues. I think that he should change his attitude. What can be done in such a situation?
    Hello Aspirant,

    A manager is a person who has the ability to manage man,money & materials.In this regard,your manager does not seem efficient in managing the men.He must act as a guardian of his employees & must be very cooperative to get the works done by the employees promptly & in time.

    The credit of the works done by an employee goes to the credit of the manager.If you are not happy with the activities & behaviour of the manager,you must report the matter jointly to the manager HR & the employer stating the matter clearly.In turn the manager may be called upon & may be asked the reason.You may get a good manager.

    Good luck.

  3. #3
    satish Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    217

    Re: Our manager is not at all cooperative and never offers to help us whenever we require his opinion on any project related issues

    hello,
    every boss has his own attitude and here in present day situation every one is bothered about their boss and giving complaints regarding them.
    always see that our boss says some good words for the benefit of us and the respective company.as you said he never offers a helping hand then why you go to him rather you discuss your issue with your colleagues and take their good decisions and directly show to your boss so that he may get impressed and he could change his attitude.
    so here attitude matters,if he doesn't listen then why you should go their and tell stories rather share it with you friends to get good friendly nature.
    thank you.............

  4. #4
    Rituja Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    702

    Re: Our manager is not at all cooperative and never offers to help us whenever we require his opinion on any project related issues

    See, it is important to address the problem, but you cannot say on his face that he should change his attitude. You have to seek for some indirect way so that ultimately the problem is solved. Being the manager, he is supposed to provide all sorts of help to the employees working with some project or the other.Now if he ignores his responsibility in this way, then it is completely unacceptable. He is bound to discharge the duties levied on him.So it can be said that he is not fit to be a manager. Now this complain should be put before the higher authorities in a formal way.Once the complain is sent, the higher authority will enquire into the matter and take necessary action against him.

  5. #5
    saladi Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    151

    Re: Our manager is not at all cooperative and never offers to help us whenever we require his opinion on any project related issues

    Manager will always share his cooperation and affection to his subordinates, then you could get good outcome from the subordinates and at the same time they also respects him heartful.If he is not a such a man to cooperative/helping the subordinates when they really need for any official help, first try to maintain good relation and approach him in a positive way for some time and do not try to show any negative way against him.This may help to realise him. Even after all these efforts if there is nothing... you all sit and discuss the problems and bring to the higher officials for further and necessary steps.

  6. #6
    Ritz Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    381

    Re: Our manager is not at all cooperative and never offers to help us whenever we require his opinion on any project related issues

    Hello Friend,

    A manager is definitely the ring leader of the team and he should be capable of handling his team efficiently. Moreover, its the duty of the manager to get the work completed on time and be a guide to his team members when they need him.

    If your manager is not supporting your team in completing tasks and has a laid back attitude towards work; then please discuss this with all the team members first and then escalate the matter to a higher management collectively.

    Do not take up this issue to a higher lever single handedly.

    Thanks,
    Ritz

  7. #7
    hardick Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    437

    Re: Our manager is not at all cooperative and never offers to help us whenever we require his opinion on any project related issues

    If your boss is like that then you need to make yourself strong or you need to push yourboss to help you, if he insist then you can complain against him to the higher autorities, not in front of him , you can complain secretly and in the letter you shouild also not menbtion you name so that nobody can catch you for the same as todays world is full of cruelties.
    Try to type that letter in computer and never write it by yourself as your handwriting also matched if you do the same and post it to the orgsanisation general manager regarding the issue, thereafter the general manager will have an eye on that manager secretly because that letter has created an image in his mind that he need to confirm.
    If he observe what you have written into the letter then he will call him inside the cabin and screw his ***.
    As he is not performing his duty very well so he gets the treatment for the same and he will act like an good person for some weeks or months if he again do the same thing then you need to post a letter again and he will be fired at that time.

  8. #8
    Boss Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1,649

    Re: Our manager is not at all cooperative and never offers to help us whenever we require his opinion on any project related issues

    A supervisor is actually someone that has the capacity to manage dude,capital & materials.In this particular reverence,your own director would not sound powerful in managing the men.He have to represent the mom or dad with his or her workers & should be quite helpful to obtain the is effective created by employees instantly & in time.

    The finance with the whole shebang created by a member of staff is going to the credit ratings of your manager.If you're not very pleased with those actions & conduct of your director,you must record the situation together to the director HR & the employer expressing the situation clearly.In turn the director could possibly be contacted & may possibly get asked the reason.You may possibly get a better manager.
    it is essential to address the situation, but you are unable to point out about his or her encounter that she should modify his or her attitude. You must request for quite a few oblique technique to ensure that eventually the issue is solved. Becoming the director, your dog ought to supply a lot of help to the workers working with many challenge or the other.Now when your dog disregards his or her duty this way, its absolutely unacceptable. This individual is likely to launch the duties levied about him.So that can probably be said that will he's not healthy to become a manager. This protest should be put previous to the higher specialists inside of a elegant way.Once the protest is sent, the higher power is going to ask into the situation along with get necessary motion versus him.
    In case your supervisor is actually prefer that you will want so that you can be solid as well as you need to push yourboss to assist you to, when your dog firmly insist you may protest versus them to the increased autorities, not necessarily when in front of them , it is possible to protest confidentially along with inside letter an individual shouild as well not necessarily menbtion an individual identify to ensure that no person can certainly find an individual intended for similar to modern entire world is loaded with cruelties.
    Attempt to sort that will letter in computer rather than publish that alone for your handwriting as well harmonized if you carry out precisely the same along with write-up that to the orgsanisation general manager in connection with situation, thereafter the general manager should have a watchful eye on that will director confidentially mainly because that will letter has an image within his brain that she should confirm.
    If your dog see whatever you have written into your letter then he'll almost certainly phone him constantly inside cabin.
    Seeing that he's not executing his or her obligation perfectly consequently your dog offers the treatment for a similar and then he is going to behave like the superior person for quite a few several weeks as well as months when your dog yet again perform the same thing you will want to publish directions yet again along with he will be shot as well time.

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Difference of opinion between my manager and HR
    By Unregistered in forum Professional Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 26-04-2013, 09:15 PM
  2. Difference between the resume for manager and technical manager/project head?
    By Unregistered in forum Professional Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 23-03-2013, 08:42 PM
  3. HR related project topic suggestion
    By Unregistered in forum Professional Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 25-01-2013, 04:14 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15-12-2012, 06:33 PM