1. #1
    Unregistered

    Opinions are contradictory to those of the professional resume maker

    I have recently completed my graduation. Now I am looking for a job and thus want to make my resume as impressive as possible. So my friend recommended me to get my resume made by a professional resume maker. So I followed his advice and went to him. But now my opinions and his are contradicting and I think if I follow his advice, it will spoil my resume.What should I do in this situation?

  2. #2
    pravirdeep Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    50

    Re: Opinions are contradictory to those of the professional resume maker

    Hi aspirant

    I can definitely understand your dilemma and thus can understand how you would be feeling right now. You would definitely want your resume to be the best and to make a good impression on your interviewers. As you know that professional resume makers are experts in this resume making process and I don't think they can go wrong.They certainly know what are the best ingredients for making the most impressive resume and they have enough experience on their side as well. Of course your opinion may not be the same as his but he certainly has more experience than you in this matter.

    So I think you should better follow the advice of the professional resume maker in this case and try to persuade him if you can so that you may get in some of your creativity also. But don't ignore him at any cost and think that he will spoil your resume. You both discuss these points over again and then reach a proper conclusion. Then I am sure your resume will have all the ingredients to be an instant success.

    Good luck for your future. Thanks

  3. #3
    Ashok Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,293

    Re: Opinions are contradictory to those of the professional resume maker

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    I have recently completed my graduation. Now I am looking for a job and thus want to make my resume as impressive as possible. So my friend recommended me to get my resume made by a professional resume maker. So I followed his advice and went to him. But now my opinions and his are contradicting and I think if I follow his advice, it will spoil my resume.What should I do in this situation?
    Dear Aspirant,

    You need not be confused for your resume.it is nothing but summary of your name,address,eductional qualifications,hobby,project works,reference & work experience etc.The resume is a mirror of your facts & figures.But it does not mean the selection is made only on the basis of a attractive resume.

    Success in interview depends upon your positive answers before the interviewers,your dress codes,body language etc.So you can make your resume own by incorporating the facts & figures of your name ,address & other points mentioned above.you can also get some tips through internet or you can visit some other professional resumes maker.At the same time you must be concentrating on your study in youe papers & general awareness.you must be fluent in spoken English.

    Thanks & good luck.

    Ashok..

  4. #4
    kaveri123 Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    25

    Re: Opinions are contradictory to those of the professional resume maker

    Hi friend,
    I think in this sitaution you should definitely follow what you think is right in your opinion rather than wholly going by the resume maker's work because ultimately it is your resume and if you yourself are not comfortable seeing it then you can't apply with that resume for various jobs.
    You can take the basic format or the style of the resume maker's resume and finally design it to suit your requirement. I think you can delete or ommit from the resume maker's resume those things which you find are undesirable to be mentioned in your resume at this point so that it does not seem to be too flashy or over informative.

    You must take care about some things in your resume- it should not be too lenghthy but at the same time it must cover all your achievements and academic record, previous work experience , profesional objectives, etc under separate headings that are easy to catch prospective employer's attention.
    All contact information should be correct and you must include some references.
    You must proofread it before finalising it.

    Good Luck:-)



  5. #5
    abhijeet2015 Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    334

    Re: Opinions are contradictory to those of the professional resume maker

    Hi..............,

    While preparing resume always use own advice.
    Do not prefer other to make resume.
    Resume data are analyzed in details.
    They will ask you about what you wrote in resume.
    No wrong information can be putted in resume.

    Thanks

  6. #6
    Devi.career Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    491

    Re: Opinions are contradictory to those of the professional resume maker

    Hello Friend,
    If you were that confident then in the first you would not have approached the professional CV maker in the first.and they are professional ,and doing the same thing over a long time so they wont misguide you.they are acquainted of the current traind and know what the interviewer seek in the CV and they frame it as such that it will bring interviewer attention in a lot.so just be confident and if you have some doubt just once cross check online there are many sites where latest CV formats are getting updated by professional CV maker that will give you a clear cut idea.
    need to know that CV plays a very important role in your selection this is just like the first impression and if you strike there then you will have a pretty good chance to clear the interview.so dont take it casually and make a good professional CV.
    Thank You

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 16
    Last Post: 14-04-2013, 11:27 PM
  2. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-04-2013, 11:43 AM
  3. Being an underpaid professional it's spoiling my resume
    By Unregistered in forum Professional Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-04-2013, 12:23 PM
  4. How can I get my resume written by professional writer?
    By Unregistered in forum Professional Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 06-02-2013, 12:26 PM
  5. Difference in Resume format of Marketing professional and an Engineer?
    By Unregistered in forum Professional Discussions
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 20-09-2012, 04:24 PM