1. #1
    Unregistered

    My genuine complaints against my colleague going unnoticed

    I am working in a government organisation. Actually our boss is very busy these days due to excessive work pressure. Thus he does not have the time to listen to any of his employees. As a result my genuine complaints against one of my colleagues are going unnoticed and I am really fed up now. What to do in such a situation?

  2. #2
    chanchal Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    355

    Re: My genuine complaints against my colleague going unnoticed

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    I am working in a government organisation. Actually our boss is very busy these days due to excessive work pressure. Thus he does not have the time to listen to any of his employees. As a result my genuine complaints against one of my colleagues are going unnoticed and I am really fed up now. What to do in such a situation?

    Hello Aspirant,

    You have already mentioned your answer in the question itself.Your boss is not taking interest to see your complaint against your one of the colleagues,since he is very busy in his work.Now what you have to do it to wait for some time to see the result of your complaint.As there is some procedure for taking some action on the complaint against some body.First of all,the concerned employee will be asked for reply related to complaints lodged by you.

    Depending upon the reply,there may be chance of making some enquiry officer for the case & depending upon the findings of the enquiry officer,action may be taken.Or some guidelines & warning may be issued not to repeat the mistake in future.

    The principle of administration does not say to take direct action on complaint of one against another.

    So wait & see the result.Definitely there will be some action on your complaint.If not,submit one reminder after completion of one period,then after 15 days period,then after 7 days.Ultimately action will bew taken against the complaint.

    Good luck.

  3. #3
    kaviandy Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    42

    Re: My genuine complaints against my colleague going unnoticed

    Hi aspirant

    You should definitely do something in this regard and try to make your boss take notice of your complaints. You should not sit quietly in this matter and make sure that you talk to your boss again in this regard. He may be very busy these days but he should certainly take out time to help his employees as that is his foremost duty. You should go and talk to him and not let such injustice happen with you.

    Go to your boss's office. Tell him that you have been trying to contact him for the past few days. But as he is very busy with his work he may not have listened to you.Actually you wanted to tell him regarding one of your employees who is not behaving prioperly with you for the past few days. You hope that he will take out time to look into this matter and thus solve your problem.

    I am sure that your boss will realise his mistake and will certainly help you out. Good luck and thanks

  4. #4
    bonomali Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    984

    Re: My genuine complaints against my colleague going unnoticed

    Hello,

    Don't loose your patience. Thse thing can happen in work place. Give time to your boss so that he can
    complete his work and then you can tell him about your complain against your collegue. But, you should
    try to sort out your issue with your collegue as it will give you mental satisfaction and peace of mind. But
    if the situation is critical then you should report it to your boss.

    Bye,

  5. #5
    Ashok Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2,293

    Re: My genuine complaints against my colleague going unnoticed

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    I am working in a government organisation. Actually our boss is very busy these days due to excessive work pressure. Thus he does not have the time to listen to any of his employees. As a result my genuine complaints against one of my colleagues are going unnoticed and I am really fed up now. What to do in such a situation?
    Dear Aspirant,

    Some boss is always busy where as some are relaxed every time.It depends upon the work profile under him.If the office/organisation is big & office is concerned with public dealing of lower level,the boss is generally busy.Also if the office/organisation/deptt.is concerned with general administration such as police deptt.,collectorate ,the boss is generally busy every time.But it does not mean that complaints against won't be listen.It may take some time to listen it & to take action.

    So you need to have patience.It is not possible to take immediate action on your complaint against any employee,because the employee has got job like you & there are certain procedures for administration.on your complaint,the concerned employee may be asked for show cause & on its merit,he may be punished or given warning not to do such mistake in future.

    If no action is taken even in a month,you can submit a reminder for it & if the situation continues,you may contact over phone or in person.

    Hope there will be some solution to your problem.

    Thanks & good luck.

  6. #6
    manojbadoniya Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    802

    Re: My genuine complaints against my colleague going unnoticed

    Dear when you know that your boss is really busy now a days and having a lot of work pressure then you should think positive about your boss because they are busy and until the work gets done, they will not listen to anyone because they are at the senior post and this is their responsibility that they give all information and results on time to the higher authorities and if they get late in completing the work then definitely they will get loss and you are a government and intelligent employee and this is your duty to understand the situation because everyone of your office know that your boss is working hard to complete the work on time and that is why they are not noticing any type of complaint against anyone or any facility in the office

    When your boss will complete their work then they will listen to you and will provide you a better solution for your problem and you also should not interrupt your boss because this will not be good for you to interrupt your boss during working time so please wait for sometime and do not force your boss to think over your complaint and do not think that your complaint is going unnoticed by your boss

    All the best

  7. #7
    john215 Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    796

    Re: My genuine complaints against my colleague going unnoticed

    Re: My genuine complaints against my colleague going unnoticed

    Hi friend.............
    Don't loose your patience.
    These thing can happen in work place.
    Give time to your boss so that he can complete his work and then you can tell him about your complain against your colleague.
    But, you should try to sort out your issue with your colleague as it will give you mental satisfaction and peace of mind.
    But if the situation is critical then you should report it to your boss.

    Thanks!!!
    all the best...........


+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Money borrowed by colleague, colleague left the company
    By Unregistered in forum Professional Discussions
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 25-08-2013, 06:45 PM
  2. No higher official is interested in listening to the employees complaints
    By Unregistered in forum Professional Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 15-05-2013, 02:49 PM
  3. Principal ignoring the teacher's complaints against the students
    By Unregistered in forum Professional Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 29-03-2013, 03:01 PM
  4. Manager not paying attention to my complaints against a colleague
    By Unregistered in forum Professional Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 14-02-2013, 10:39 PM
  5. Boss is not listening to my complaints
    By Unregistered in forum Professional Discussions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 26-01-2013, 08:04 PM