1. #1
    Unregistered

    How to answer the question “ What is your opinion on the employees following a particular dress code?” in the interview?

    I have just completed my graduation and am now looking for a job. Recently in one of the interviews I was asked the question “What is your opinion on the employees following a particular dress code?” . I was confused and hence unable to answer the question. How to answer such a question in future?

  2. #2
    Sanswe Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    61

    Re: How to answer the question “ What is your opinion on the employees following a particular dress code?” in the interview?

    Dress Code needs to be followed in any firms! Simply put, it helps to run the business smoothly without any hassles. In a country like India, it is extremely important to follow dress code. It helps in reducing harassment and such related issues. Dress code makes a workspace look professional! It motivates the fellow employees to lead a sophisticated life!

    Hello..

    The following question should be answered in the following way...

    Dress codes are good cause firstly, work place is where we should show what we could do with our brains rather than show casing our looks...


    Secondly, Setting dress codes are good and makes office life simple both for organisation and the employees and thereby reduce many complications by not following them...


    All the best for further interviews...

    ThanQ...

  3. #3
    savneybillford Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    68

    Re: How to answer the question “ What is your opinion on the employees following a particular dress code?” in the interview?

    Dear guest,The company which asks such a question demands the truth from you. They don't care if you are for or against the question.. What they want to k ow is the way you handle such a question. And not answering to them shows the cracks in your confidence level. You must know how to deal with such situation. How you can beat the nail on the block. What I mean to say that the way you sell the idea.If I were to be asked such a question then I would first tell whether I like the idea of employees following any uniform or not. And then proceed with the positive aspects of what I say... In sense why I think it is suitable. Now after that you must be sure that they will cross question you. They will surely point out the negative points of your opinion. So you must remember that everything has a positive as well as a negative side. So think about the negative aspect of the other reply and place it in front when they cross question.You will surely do well..Thank you..

  4. #4
    chanchal Array
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    355

    Re: How to answer the question “ What is your opinion on the employees following a particular dress code?” in the interview?

    Quote Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
    I have just completed my graduation and am now looking for a job. Recently in one of the interviews I was asked the question “What is your opinion on the employees following a particular dress code?” . I was confused and hence unable to answer the question. How to answer such a question in future?
    Hello Aspirant,

    It is very common question being asked in interview for employees selection.You should have answered something in positive to this question.The benefit of having dress codes for employees is to give identification of the company among public.It makes easy to identify & call any employees in crowd.It gives similar appearance among employees which makes beautiful scene.

    So it is always recommended to have a particular dress code in a company/school/organisation /team etc.We can also give an examples of sports team such as cricket,Hockey etc.

    I think the above answer should have been enough to satisfy the interviewers.

    Good luck.

  5. #5
    Kangaroo Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    678

    Re: How to answer the question “ What is your opinion on the employees following a particular dress code?” in the interview?

    This is one of the debatable question which might be asked in the interviews of the candidates especially the management people or for the post which requires managerial skills.It is often seen that most of the candidates gets surprised by this question and becomes dumb in the confusion as to which aspect should he/she take.It is also seen that get into debating or sometimes quarreling with the interviews inorder to put forward their viewpoint and to establish that it is only the right point.
    However,this question is not asked to test the debating skills of the candidates.It is basically asked to test the confidence level,presence of mind,way of expressing the viewpoint and ability to stick to that viewpoint and have a flexible nature.Thus,you should try to answer this question with confidence.
    You should start your answering saying that there is both positive as well as negative aspects of this decision.This will show your diplomatic nature.But you should state that the positive effect of this decision will definitely outweigh the negative influences.Then state the positive aspects of this decision like it will instill a sence of brotherhood and commonness in the office premises,easy identification,goodwill and will represent the individual on the behalf of the company concerned.

  6. #6
    john215 Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    796

    Re: How to answer the question “ What is your opinion on the employees following a particular dress code?” in the interview?

    Re: How to answer the question "What is your opinion on the employees following a particular dress code?" in the interview?

    Hi friends,

    The company which asks such a question demands the truth from you.
    They don't care if you are for or against the question.
    What they want to k ow is the way you handle such a question.
    And not answering to them shows the cracks in your confidence level.
    You must know how to deal with such situation.
    How you can beat the nail on the block.
    What I mean to say that the way you sell the idea.
    If I were to be asked such a question then I would first tell whether I like the idea of employees following any uniform or not.
    And then proceed with the positive aspects of what I say.
    In sense why I think it is suitable. Now after that you must be sure that they will cross question you.
    They will surely point out the negative points of your opinion.
    So you must remember that everything has a positive as well as a negative side.
    So think about the negative aspect of the other reply and place it in front when they cross question.

    Thanks!!!
    ALL THE BEST............

  7. #7
    abhivandy Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    82

    Re: How to answer the question “ What is your opinion on the employees following a particular dress code?” in the interview?

    Hi aspirant

    If you were not able to answer this question in your previous interview it does not matter and you should better let bygones be bygones. You should concentrate on your present and thus try to prepare in a better way for your next inteview so that you can even answer such tricky questions. Such questions are best and most confidently answered if you have prepared them beforehand.

    The next time you are asked such a question you should tell the interviewer that in your opinion the company should only levy a particular dress code on its employees if the majority of employees are comfortable with it. There is no point in forcing a dress code on the employees when most of them are against it. So you hope that the management takes the feelings of the employees into consideration before implementing such rules.

    I am sure that this will impress your interviewer and you will hopefully get this job. Good luck for your future

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 31-08-2013, 11:26 PM
  2. Replies: 57
    Last Post: 23-07-2013, 04:36 PM
  3. Replies: 41
    Last Post: 30-06-2013, 08:11 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 19-05-2013, 06:21 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 15-05-2013, 10:05 AM